Funkytown Podcast

Covering the goings ons in near south side Fort Worth Tx with an emphasis on the music.

Intro/Greetings

Flip and the Combined Effort https://flipandthece.bandcamp.com/track/tear-each-other-down

The Jet Noise https://thejetnoise.bandcamp.com/track/tiny-house

Itchy Richie and the Burning Sensation https://itchyrichie.com/track/the-risk

Interview with Richard Keller aka Itchy Richie

Denver Williams https://denverwilliams.bandcamp.com/track/hot-as-hell-again-in-texas

Joe Savage https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CV1gMPSsdrE

Big Heaven https://bigheaven.bandcamp.com/track/quiet

420 Wrex and Chill

Intro

J/O/E Craft Beer and Chill https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8nzlm720i9w

Big Cliff Bottoms Up https://bigcliff.bandcamp.com/track/bottoms-up

SageModeWrex https://sagemodewrex.bandcamp.com/track/4-20-pm-in-the-agg-freestyle-prod-by-meandi

Interview Wrex

808 Ssints Basics https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R61ooITiGSk

Jigsaw Paul https://jigsawpaulsdr.bandcamp.com/track/highenas-feat-yo-daddy-doe

Lion Eye Band https://lioneye.bandcamp.com/track/cut-the-chain-feat-wrex-sagemodewrex

Intro/Greeting

Secrecies - Just Words https://idolrecords.bandcamp.com/track/just-words

Helium Queen - Planet Blue https://heliumqueens.bandcamp.com/track/planet-blue

Big Heaven - Last Words https://bigheaven.bandcamp.com/track/last-words

Interview with Amanda Camille of Big Heaven

Then it gets weird and we travel back 60 years and hear Wolfman Jeff on WPCR, Panther City Radio, and hear actual songs from actual Fort Worth bands from that time period.

Nomads - Be Nice

Barons - Live and Die

The Cynics - Your a Better Man Than I

You can find these bands and more on Fort Worth Teen Scene Vol 1,2 and 3!

Intro

The Me-Thinks God Bless Haltom City https://theme-thinks.bandcamp.com/music

The Cut Throat Finches Bad Habits https://music.apple.com/us/album/bad-habit-live-at-mass/1613816033?i=1613816042&fbclid=IwAR0JnWfFFCcOa2Z9Tr8NsbNFjcjGpyDkeUNiAgJJ1pYPwiNNGNKrbTv8kCM

Joe Gorgeous Vietnamese Coffee https://soundcloud.com/joegorgeous/vietnamese-coffee

Denver Williams Country Cience Rainbow (demo Unreleased)

Joe Savage Honky Tonk Guarantee https://music.apple.com/album/1606494311?app=itunes&fbclid=IwAR1ZODaDSfu9FeJJBr66MLeNQTyLyxSV-xxjsTU1bHx_yAXPtkplrjLx_qc&ls=1

Interview with Andrew Turner https://www.fortworthroots.com/?fbclid=IwAR21gSAsntw94wVNffvCXP_LUNYhvNiZ2R5-F9AeR-CS0s6oZ8sQUI-D8_Y

Frenchies Blues Destroyer Maricopa Country Blues https://music.apple.com/us/album/maricopa-county-blues/1255265239?i=1255265464

Intro/Greeting

Austin Trip

Jane Woe - Let's Fight https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=psRuEPzrG9s

Hickoids - Almost Nearly Nancy https://hickoids.bandcamp.com/

Chris Conde - Summertime Heat https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fHTCaZzMrs4

The Kubes - Moon Going Round https://kubestx.bandcamp.com/track/moon-going-round

Shadows of Jets - Going Up To Space https://music.apple.com/us/album/going-up-to-space/1279707525?i=1279707529

The Troumatics - Rocket in Flight https://troumatics.bandcamp.com/track/rocket-in-flight

Interview with Stephen "Doc Roc" Troum of The Troumatics

Boss Riot - What Would You Say https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJMNYCJvq5A

This weeks show features music from bands playing the Psychedelic Panther Fest at MASS April 15-17 and the individual behind the festival Joe Guzman

Intro/Greeting

Uncle Toasty - pneumothorax https://uncletoasty.bandcamp.com/

Sunbuzzed - Sci-FI-Hi https://sunbuzzed.bandcamp.com/track/sci-fi-hi

The Prof. Fuzz 63 - Nico https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hnIX4nYahHw

Black Market Garden - Skid Marx https://blkmktgrdn.bandcamp.com/track/skid-marx

Phantomelo - The Tempest https://phantomelo.bandcamp.com/track/the-tempest

The Robot Bonfire - World in my Eyes https://therobotbonfire.bandcamp.com/track/world-in-my-eyes

Interview with Joe Guzman

Flow State - Stand Up to The Wolves https://flowstatemusic.bandcamp.com/track/stand-up-to-the-wolves

https://www.psychedelicpanther.com/

Intro

Silent but Deadly ( the Dangits) https://thedangits.bandcamp.com/track/silent-but-deadly

Baghdad (Posival) https://posival.bandcamp.com/track/baghdad

I feel for you (Charley Crockett) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mtlHw-Z7mFQ

T and P (Late to the Station) https://latetothestation.bandcamp.com/track/t-and-p

Pearls (Big Heaven) https://bigheaven.bandcamp.com/album/pearls

The next big phase (Robotuner) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Y7pMFlXuv0

Interview with Aaron (Dick) Richter, Billy Hilldreath and Samuel Fatzinger from Bruce Magnus

So many days (Bruce Magnus)https://brucemagnus.bandcamp.com/track/so-many-days

Daniel Katsuk wrote a book. The Mystical Lakes, Inspirational Bedtime Stories for all ages. 

We talk about it.

Intro/emails

Proem/Introduction from The Mystical Lakes

Chapter 2 Fear of the Dark from The Mystical Lakes

Sticks and Stones - Katsuk

Interview with Daniel Katsuk

Epilogue

https://katsuk.com/the-mystical-lakes

Heavy Boots - Bad Teeth https://noraleetx.bandcamp.com/track/heavy-boots-bad-teeth-introduction

Intro / Greeting

Tommy Luke - Rednecked https://tommyluke.bandcamp.com/track/rednecked

Pake Rossi - Lord Above Devil Below https://pakerossi.bandcamp.com/track/lord-above-devil-below

Guthrie Kennard - Catfish Fishing https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_M5v9NpXmbM

James Michael Taylor - Fishing https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ISZE0KnH4T4&list=WL&index=39

Interview with Matthew Broyles and Trista Morris

The Matthew Show - Me and Me and You https://thematthewshow.bandcamp.com/track/me-and-me-you-sequined-pants-mix-single

 

Photo by Dustin Schneider http://www.plastikobject.com/

The Cool Episode

Intro/Greeting

East Texas Speed - Ryker Hall https://rykerhall.bandcamp.com/track/east-texas-speed

Cool Country - Son of Stan https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWUcizl3NR8

Cool Kids - Fit https://open.spotify.com/track/5Gq7QPNdIlUicXWbk8UacE?si=lTAYCucZTvG2vHH--XQjZg&fbclid=IwAR20ROXLb1XDWFamSUbQAI8elzKrcN9qv20JE1dDDiORpjQ9ZRWLgKV-h7k&nd=1

The Message - Cut Throat Finches https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1z8P7t1j-5E

Interview with Richard Phillip of Henry the Archer

I Would Runaway With You - Henry the Archer https://henrythearcher.bandcamp.com/track/i-would-run-away-with-you

B99 Guilty Cool Cool Cool

Older Episodes »

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App