Funkytown Podcast

Covering the goings ons in near south side Fort Worth Tx with an emphasis on the music.

Photo by John Erwin not Irwin. Sorry John

Intro/Greeting

R.I.P M.A.S.S

Orale Culeros - http://www.royalsonstx.com/

Interview with Anthony Sosa

Division of Labor https://temporaldistortions.bandcamp.com/track/division-of-labor

I'm Poor https://blotout69.bandcamp.com/track/im-poor-2

Skid Row https://thehendersons.bandcamp.com/track/skid-row-3

 

Take A Chancy

Intro

Recap Fort Worth Roots 100 Episode Party

The Screems - Back to the Void https://thescreems.bandcamp.com/track/back-to-the-void

Good-bye MASS

Shine Eye Yell - The Legend of Lizzie Briscoe https://shineeyeyell.hearnow.com/

Health Chat Update

Wrex - Early Morning Meditation https://sagemodewrex.bandcamp.com/track/early-morning-meditations

Interview with Austin Franks (Bassist Chancy)

Chancy - Angles, Darlings https://www.chancyband.com

Intro/Greetings

Clint Niosi Toward the Sun https://youtu.be/7gSfQ9nhkmI

Cody Lynn Boyd Feels the Same https://www.codylynnboyd.com/

Interview with Andrew Turner Fort Worth Roots

Late to the Station Texas Woman https://latetothestation.bandcamp.com/track/texas-woman

Itchy Richie and the Burning Sensation Not Your Favorite Song https://iratbs.bandcamp.com/track/not-your-favorite-song

The Grae Torment https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjtrOx3LcDM

Intro/Open

Opening Song You Better Pray by Hamell On Trial

https://saustexrecords.bandcamp.com/track/you-better-pray

Announcements 

https://denverwilliams.bandcamp.com/track/kick-this-heavenly-feeling

Message (interview with Sean Russell)

https://music.apple.com/us/album/the-four-gospels-of-a-weary-traveler-ep/1631151325?uo=4

https://music.apple.com/us/album/ill-fly-away/1631151325?i=1631151520

Intro/announcement - Fort Worth Roots 100th Episode Party
1.It’s Probably You 2. The Funky Panther 3. The Jerry Jonestown Massacre 4. The Failed Podcast 5. Fort Worth Roots Podcast 6. Emo OTAKU PODCAST 7. Forever reckless podcast 8. Funkytown Podcast 9. Thanks For the InvitePodcast 10. Osos Golosos 11. Fort Worth Famous
(Scavenger Hunters listen for our letter)
 
August Rain - Late to the Station
Friends - Clayton Smith
No Consequences - Jorts Richardson Son of Stan
Panic Attack - Clifffs
When You Ran Away-Arenda Light Band
High Speed Chase - Bencjones feat Ryker Hall
Amplify 817 Showcase
Shark Attack - Phantomelo
Thoughts and Prayers - The Infamists
Alien - Averi Burk
You're the One that I Want - Baboon (official band page)
Beauty School Dropout - The Toadies
Grease Lightning - Slow Roosevelt
And to your left ... Neptune - The Liquid Sound Company
Oh No! Unknown Novakain

 

 

 

Everyone is asking where I’ve been. Did I runaway to Roswell (King Clam). Did I end up 6 Feet Under? (Picnic Lightning). Of course not. I am doing ok. I am looking forward to 817 Day and the event amplify817 is putting on.

So I must be Safe.

I will not Sky Dive (Gr4NT). What am I? Some DFK?(Matthew and the Arrogant Sea) No, I’ll just chill and listen for the Funkytown Sound (Panther City Riots)

I should call my buddy Dustin Schneider and congradulate him on 9 years podcasting with the Jerry Jonestown Massacre. Even if it’s loudensucky (Uncle Toasty cover the Me-Thinks)

 

Intro/Greeting

Garage Barrage https://garagebarrage.bandcamp.com/track/fishy-kissy

The Prof Fuzz 63 https://prof-fuzz63.bandcamp.com/track/van-stoner-stoner-van-over-the-limit

Robotuner https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kAa-1Hn8qFw&list=OLAK5uy_lwTJwkMaZXM2wQh7Y3ZFVjDZdu0HuXYeo&index=8

Interview w/ Matt Thomas aka Robotuner

The Unlikely Candidates https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vyD56uYmxRs&list=OLAK5uy_nKHa6dXwj7SdXJBEKxMPwZT72qhQOuJdg

Fit https://dreamyliferecords.bandcamp.com/track/despereaux

One-Eyed Monster https://one-eyedmonsters.bandcamp.com/track/october-9-2021

Intro/Greetings

Flip and the Combined Effort https://flipandthece.bandcamp.com/track/tear-each-other-down

The Jet Noise https://thejetnoise.bandcamp.com/track/tiny-house

Itchy Richie and the Burning Sensation https://itchyrichie.com/track/the-risk

Interview with Richard Keller aka Itchy Richie

Denver Williams https://denverwilliams.bandcamp.com/track/hot-as-hell-again-in-texas

Joe Savage https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CV1gMPSsdrE

Big Heaven https://bigheaven.bandcamp.com/track/quiet

420 Wrex and Chill

Intro

J/O/E Craft Beer and Chill https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8nzlm720i9w

Big Cliff Bottoms Up https://bigcliff.bandcamp.com/track/bottoms-up

SageModeWrex https://sagemodewrex.bandcamp.com/track/4-20-pm-in-the-agg-freestyle-prod-by-meandi

Interview Wrex

808 Ssints Basics https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R61ooITiGSk

Jigsaw Paul https://jigsawpaulsdr.bandcamp.com/track/highenas-feat-yo-daddy-doe

Lion Eye Band https://lioneye.bandcamp.com/track/cut-the-chain-feat-wrex-sagemodewrex

Intro/Greeting

Secrecies - Just Words https://idolrecords.bandcamp.com/track/just-words

Helium Queen - Planet Blue https://heliumqueens.bandcamp.com/track/planet-blue

Big Heaven - Last Words https://bigheaven.bandcamp.com/track/last-words

Interview with Amanda Camille of Big Heaven

Then it gets weird and we travel back 60 years and hear Wolfman Jeff on WPCR, Panther City Radio, and hear actual songs from actual Fort Worth bands from that time period.

Nomads - Be Nice

Barons - Live and Die

The Cynics - Your a Better Man Than I

You can find these bands and more on Fort Worth Teen Scene Vol 1,2 and 3!

Older Episodes »

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App